We are now IOSS registered meaning we deal with VAT and customs for EU customers (up to 150 Euro) and your purchases will be delivered quickly with no extra fees.

Just launched - Charlotte's Letter by The Leonid Falls

Posted by Ann Cruickshanks on

Daniel's latest album of music is finished and available.  His musical alias The Leonid Falls have released Charlote's Letter, a 6 track album based on a letter written by Charlotte Bronte in 1836.

She is homesick and uninspired by her job teaching in a Girls' school.  It is evening, outside a wild storm is blowing and her mind drifts to the imaginary worlds created by Branwell and herself - 'for five seconds of ecstasy'. It is a beautiful and inspired piece of writing in which she seems to say: 'Look, I can write like THIS!!'

Charlotte's Letter by The Leonid Falls


Charlotte's Letter by The Leonid Falls back cover

Track listing:

1. Charlotte's Letter

2. Cities and Continents

3. My Living Feelings

4. The Storm

5. The Violated City

6. The Door Opened

The music is less song based, more open and experimental, with much use of analogue synthesizers, particularly Moog Matriarch, Korg Delta, Korg Poly800 and also some ASM Hydrasynth .

It can be streamed from theleonidfalls.com and also streamed and bought from most major platforms.


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published